Add Snippet

    About Peach Bowl

    Welcome to the Peach Bowl Championship Website!

    The Gloucester County Swim Championships is a proud tradition and competition for the Gloucester County clubs that are a part of the Tri-County and Suburban Swim Leagues. First known as the Tri-Pool Championships dating back to 1959, Green-Fields, Wenonah, and Brookside competed for swimming supremacy in the pool and the title of summer league champions of Gloucester County. In the late 1970s, five additional clubs joined the competition and the Gloucester County Swim Championships were born. The meet eventually became known in 1983 as Peach Bowl, representative of our Gloucester County farming heritage. The eight clubs who compete in Peach Bowl are Brookside, Gibbstown, Green-Fields, Greenwood Park, Peachwood, Raccoon Valley, Wenonah, and Whitman Square.

    The Peach Bowl Championship is held annually on the Tuesday night following the end of the dual meet seasons for each swim league. Approximately 450 swimmers come together to compete in 68 events and earn bragging rights for the title of Gloucester County Swim Champions. Beyond an athletic competition, this event is an opportunity for the communities to come together to support and cheer for each other. Many parents, relatives and friends join in the spirit of this championship meet, generating a crowd of around 600-800 spectators.

    Text Area
    Simple formatted text
    Delete Edit_snippet
    Add Snippet